# FOR PUBLICATION

### DEPUTY LEADER OF THE COUNCIL AND CABINET APPOINTMENTS 2015/16

- MEETING: COUNCIL
- DATE: 18 MAY, 2015
- REPORT BY: DEMOCRATIC SERVICES MANAGER
- WARDS: ALL
- COMMUNITY ALL ASSEMBLIES:

FOR PUBLICATION

BACKGROUND PAPERS FOR PUBLIC	Nil
REPORTS:	

#### 1.0 PURPOSE OF REPORT

1.1 To enable the Council to note the appointment by the Leader of the Deputy Leader of the Council and also of the appointments to Cabinet in accordance with Articles 7.3 and 7.4 of the Constitution.

#### 2.0 <u>DEPUTY LEADER OF THE COUNCIL AND CABINET</u> <u>APPOINTMENTS</u>

- 2.1 That Council notes that Councillor T. F Gilby shall be the Deputy Leader for the municipal year 2015/16.
- 2.2 That Council is requested to note the following Cabinet appointments:

Portfolio	Cabinet Member	Assistant Cabinet Member
Deputy Leader and Planning	Councillor Terry Gilby	NA
Housing	Councillor Tom Murphy	Councillor Sarah Hollingworth
Business Transformation	Councillor Ken Huckle	Councillor Keith Brown
Governance	Councillor Sharon Blank	Councillor Mick Wall
Health and Wellbeing	Councillor Chris Ludlow	Councillor Helen Bagley
Town Centre and Visitor Economy	Councillor Amanda Serjeant	Councillor Jean Innes
Minority Member without Portfolio	Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group	NA

## 3.0 **RECOMMENDATION**

3.1 That the report be noted.

## SANDRA ESSEX DEMOCRATIC SERVICES MANAGER

Further information on this matter can be obtained from S. Essex (Tel: 01246 345227).